PROBLEMATIC DAY THREE

On Day three, it was a day where fraction in word problem was taught. Dr Yeap showed how we create word problems from fraction. We used connectors to do the word problems for proper understanding. So far, I have been thinking that fractions are difficult to teach but when Dr Yeap explained with word problems, I was a bit clearer. He also explained that word problems are given to boost children’s thinking and is the first entry to deal with information. I agree that word problems boost thinking.  The day was fruitful for me as the understanding of fraction was made clearer.

We did activities on folding papers and it really stimulated me as it was fun. Although it was an easy activty, it engaged me to think on the ways!

Leave a Reply

